Subscribe to me on YouTube

09.06.2016, 16:38◄ last page     

NEWS REPORT: While Romanian ace of Buducnost became the first woman to win the title for the second time, the reigning top scorer of the EHF Champions League Hansen is already the fourth male player to add the second title under his belt.

Hansen and Neagu receive IHF Player of the Year awards for 2015

Yet again two European back court stars dominated in the IHF Player of the Year 2015 vote as Romania’s Cristina Neagu and Denmark’s Mikkel Hansen impressed a combined panel of experts, media and fans at most for their performances last year.

Neither for Buducnost’s left back nor for the Paris Saint-Germain left back is it the first title of this kind.

Neagu managed to return to the individual throne as the first female player ever following her 2010 premiere.

Hansen emulated the 2011 feat to become the fourth male double winner after Talant Dujshebaev, Ivano Balic and Nikola Karabatic.

The joint top scorer of the EHF Champions League 2014/15 (together with Andrea Penezic – 102 goals) and the MVP of the 2015 World Championship in Denmark replaced Györ’s Brazilian star Eduarda Amorim, while Hansen, who scored 131 Champions League goals in 2015 including his 15-goal show-down in the 2014/15 quarter-finals’ second leg against Veszprem, succeeded Karabatic.

TEXT: EHF / br

 Send bookmark to BlinkList  Send bookmark to del.icio.us  Send bookmark to Google  Send bookmark to Digg  Send bookmark to Yahoo  Send bookmark to LinkARENA  Send bookmark to folkd  Send bookmark to SlashDot  Send bookmark to Netscape  Send bookmark to FURL  Send bookmark to StumbleUpon  Send bookmark to Spurl.net  Send bookmark to Mr. Wong  Send bookmark to Webnews

sign up!